Breakfast at North Fork B&B

July 25, 2010 at 9:15 pm Leave a comment

We’ve been pretty busy here at North Fork B&B. As a result, we’ve had the chance to make many different breakfasts. I haven’t put all the new recipes on the website, but I plan to in the near future. These days, when not preparing breakfast or visiting with guests, I’ve been working on North Fork Gifts ecommerce site. Finally, after many weeks, it is up and purchases can easily be made. It is worth going there to take a look. I’m putting new things on there everyday and plan to continue. Let me know what you think. Today was kayaking, finally! It was great fun!! My daughter and I put in near SLU and paddled out into the river. It was just plain fun to be back in my kayak and out on the water.  I will go again tomorrow and I can’t wait. OK, back to the breakfast scene. After a trip to Orebed Maple Sugar Shack in DeKalb, I’m able to make those delicious maple scones again and our guests absolutely loved having them for breakfast this past week.

Maple SconesMaple Scones

Over this past weekend, I tried my hand at blueberry scones. I had fresh blueberries from the Canton Farmer’s Market. I don’t care for the drop by spoonful type so I changed it up a bit and made the formed ones and sprinkled sugar on the top. They were very tasty indeed. Our guests just loved them!

Blueberry Scones

Blueberry Scones

Entry filed under: Baker Road Bakery, Baking, Maple Sugar, North Fork Gifts, St. Lawrence County, Uncategorized.

Ogdensburg Green Market and the Re-enactment Blueberry French Toast for breakfast today…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


https://twitter.com/NorthForkBBGift

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

What’s New at the B&B

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

