New Products, Great Weather, Gardening!

April 11, 2011 at 6:00 pm 1 comment

crocus just beginning to bloom

As I made my way outside, I wondered if the crocus were up yet. This was  a few days ago. I was excited to see that they had popped up and were beginning to blossom. On Friday morning we had a special breakfast for select chorus. As I walked over to the home that was hosting our breakfast, I noticed (at 24 degrees) that the crocus there had come up and begun to blossom. They certainly are little mighty mites!! All that cold and they still manage to make there way up through the ground, and at my house, through many leaves, to show their tiny little selves. Such a welcomed relief! Yes, spring really is here and it really is getting warmer.

Today Tim and I spent quite a bit of time raking the yard. I raked the gardens. I have 2 to go. The crocus are glorious now. After several attempts to show you pictures of them currently, I give up! The computer simply isn’t working. I will try to put some on tomorrow.

I put togher some baskets that I think will be great for the season. One has coffe the other is a bath basket. I need to get out into the shop and make more products. Here are some of the baskets I’ve made recently.

Coffee Sampler Gift Basket

bath basket gift basket

Bath Basket Gift Basket

Entry filed under: Gift Baskets, North Fork Gifts, St. Lawrence County, Uncategorized.

Jonathan’s Spoons, Fern Pressed Flower Candle,Vanilla Lavender Olive Oil Soap The Lighthouse Birdhouse

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. syl  |  April 11, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I love your posts..I don’t have any crocus, but my neighbors do and they are just peeking thru. My tulips and strawberries are up and doing well in spite of the late snow fall we had. Take care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


https://twitter.com/NorthForkBBGift

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

What’s New at the B&B

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

