Jonathan’s Spoons Spouted Lazy Ladle

April 21, 2011 at 6:19 am 1 comment

Spouted Lazy LadlePersonally, I don’t cook a lot. I love to make breakfast and I love to bake! I’m always up for new recipes for the bed and breakfast. I especially love to bake scones. My all time favorite thing to bake are cookies. I’m not sure why, but I just love baking cookies. I do cook from time to time but I have never gotten the satisfaction I do from baking. Anyway, I have always had a fascination for Jonathan’s Spoons. I just love all of the particular uses that these tools are designed for. We have quite a few of  these in our gift shop and we’ll be adding them to our online store. If you are interested in purchasing them you can email me and let me know. I can process your order. Maybe you’d like to add a spoon to a basket or put some of these with some freshly roasted coffee beans from St. Lawrence Valley Roasters. You can email me at northforkbandb@hughes.net 

Today I thought it would be fun to show the spouted lazy ladle. I must admit, I do like to make soup and this spoon was one I just had to have. The cool thing is that it hooks on to the side of the pan and won’t fall into whatever you’re cooking. The second feature that makes this so awesome is the pouring factor. When you go to serve you don’t have to find another utensil, you can pour right from the spouted ladle. How cool is that? I thought it would be neat to write about this and share it for anyone that maybe didn’t know about it. It’s a great tool to have. As I said earlier, you can purchase them from our gift shop. Currently they aren’t all listed on our website but they will be! Send an email and I can process your order. More information on these forthcoming. Have a great day!

Entry filed under: Baking, Gift Baskets, North Fork Gifts, St. Lawrence County, St. Lawrence Valley, St. Lawrence Valley Roasters. Tags: , , , , , .

Mother’s Day Gift Idea, Small Tote Bags at a Great Price! Overnight Blueberry French Toast

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Syl  |  April 21, 2011 at 10:47 am

    love the spoon..am saving this post to check back when you have them on line at your gift shop

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


https://twitter.com/NorthForkBBGift

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 56 other followers

What’s New at the B&B

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

